Home > Uncategorized > Flex TimeInput Component

Flex TimeInput Component

I needed to display/edit an time, only a time this. Since there is no Time Component in the Flex framework (neith in mx neither in spark), I searched on internet if something was available.

I found the TimeInput  and TimeStepper components in the astra yahoo librairies. Those components work quite well, but I couldn’t integrate them in the software I am working on because of the way their are conceived (to many layers for a so simple feature). So I decided to create my own TimeInput Component, very simple, in only one file. You can find it here :

http://code.google.com/p/flex-timeinput-component/downloads/list

You can display hours in AM/PM format or 24H format.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Amar
    March 4, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    Nice and clean work . Though dropdown for AM/PM doesn’t look good in the interface but still good work done.

    • weflex
      March 4, 2011 at 2:37 pm

      in fact, it doesn’t. I didn’t have time to skin it properly, and i didn’t want to have the whole combo skin displayed (too large).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment